From Invite to Offer, starts Monday 19 October
MedAdmit

University of Dundee Medicine: UCAT, A-Levels & Interview Requirements

University of Dundee has not published a fixed UCAT cut-off for 2027 entry. Here's how UCAT, A-levels, SJT and the interview all fit together for medicine.

2027 UCAT cut off
Not published
How the UCAT is weighted
All applicants must sit the UCAT in their year of application, and Dundee states there is no minimum cut-off score. Its entry requirements page gives no percentage weighting and no scoring formula combining the UCAT with academic scores.
SJT policy
Dundee states that UCAT Situational Judgement Test bands are not used as part of the initial selection for interview process, so a weaker band does not block an applicant at the shortlisting stage. Dundee does not state how the band is treated after that point.
A-level requirements
Standard offer AAA (widening access ABB), including Chemistry or Biology plus another science (Mathematics accepted), all in one sitting two years after GCSE; third subject is free choice, General Studies not accepted. GCSE: Biology and Chemistry at grade 7 required; Maths and English at grade 6 required if not taken at A-level.
Interview

Dundee describes its interview without calling it an MMI or a panel, both, depending on the applicant, January.

Dundee does not publish three of the five things a candidate needs before an interview.

Dundee interview: full format, stations, dates and what is not published

Resits
University of Dundee publishes no resit policy. That is not the same as resits being accepted, and it is worth asking admissions directly before relying on either reading.
Personal statement
University of Dundee does not publish how it uses the personal statement. Schools in this dataset range from scoring it to refusing to read it, so nothing can safely be assumed from silence.

What the UCAT had to be, 2023-24 entry

Out of 3,600. University of Dundee's own published figures.

Every figure below is 2023-24 entry.
Lowest score actually interviewed
1,900/ 3,600
what the floor turned out to be
Average of those interviewed
2,675/ 3,600
where you actually need to be

Out of 3,600, not 2,700: Dundee's published table stops at 2023-24 entry, before Abstract Reasoning was withdrawn, so none of it can be set against a current score. Across 2019-20 to 2023-24 the average UCAT of those invited to interview moved very little, from 2674 to 2675, peaking at 2715. The lowest score interviewed is the more revealing figure and swings hard: 1980, 1480, 2090, 1940 and 1900 across the same five years, so in some years Dundee interviewed people more than a thousand marks below its own top scorers.

Earlier cycles are not shown because the UCAT maximum changed from 3,600 to 2,700 when Abstract Reasoning was removed. A threshold from before that is a different unit, not a higher standard. University of Dundee application data, checked 2026-09-01.

Your actual chances, 2023-24 entry

University of Dundee's own published figures, not an estimate.

These are 2023-24 entry figures.
ApplicantAppliedInterviewedOffersOffer rate
Scotland-domiciled985625 (63%)45046%
Rest of UK or Republic of Ireland597138 (23%)6511%
Overseas36881 (22%)5515%

Dundee splits its table by fee status and the gap decides whether a choice is worth spending: 450 offers from 985 Scotland-domiciled applications is 45.7%, and 65 from 597 rest-of-UK applications is 10.9%. Merging the two produces 1,582 applications and 515 offers, a 32.6% rate neither group experiences. Dundee also lists a Home EU group of fewer than five applicants, suppressed for GDPR, so it cannot be shown here.

Offer rate is offers as a share of applications, so it already accounts for everyone cut before interview. University of Dundee application data, checked 2026-09-14.

National benchmark, for context

For context, the UCAT Consortium's own 2026 statistics report a mean cognitive score of 1918 (out of 2,700) across 42,359 tests, with the median (5th decile) at 1920 and the top decile at 2250+. This is a national figure, not University of Dundee's own threshold, since University of Dundee doesn't publish one for the current cycle.

UCAT Consortium, Test Statistics 2026

Standard A-level offer: Standard offer AAA (widening access ABB), including Chemistry or Biology plus another science (Mathematics accepted), all in one sitting two years after GCSE; third subject is free choice, General Studies not accepted. GCSE: Biology and Chemistry at grade 7 required; Maths and English at grade 6 required if not taken at A-level. SJT policy: Dundee states that UCAT Situational Judgement Test bands are not used as part of the initial selection for interview process, so a weaker band does not block an applicant at the shortlisting stage. Dundee does not state how the band is treated after that point. Worth knowing: Dundee publishes more history than almost anyone: applications, interviews, offers and the average UCAT of those interviewed, going back to 2019/20 entry and split by fee status. All of it sits on the old 3,600 maximum, and Dundee itself flags that the withdrawal of abstract reasoning in 2025 moved the maximum from 3,600 to 2,700, so none of these figures line up with a score sat today. For 2023/24 entry it took 1,951 applications, invited 844 to interview and made 570 offers for 218 matriculations, and the average UCAT among those interviewed was 2,675, spread from 1,900 to 3,400 on that old scale. The pattern worth taking from it is the fee-status gap rather than the raw numbers: Scottish applicants were invited to interview at roughly 63%, rest-of-UK applicants at roughly 23%. Dundee states that UCAT Situational Judgement Test bands are not used as part of the initial selection for interview process, and cautions that the tables are a guide to historic admissions data only, because the number and quality of applications vary year on year and its selection process is reviewed annually. Always confirm against the official page before applying, since this is the most recent published position rather than a guarantee for the live cycle.

Source: University of Dundee's own admissions page. Last checked 13 September 2026.

Every figure above is taken from that page. Where University of Dundee publishes nothing, this page says so rather than quoting a number reconstructed from student reports.

See the full directory or the admissions hub.