From Invite to Offer, starts Monday 19 October
MedAdmit

University of Lancashire Medicine: UCAT, A-Levels & Interview Requirements

University of Lancashire has not published a fixed UCAT cut-off for 2027 entry. Here's how UCAT, A-levels, SJT and the interview all fit together for medicine.

2027 UCAT cut off
Not published
How the UCAT is weighted
UCAT score used in selection process alongside academic achievement.
SJT policy
The University of Lancashire's published guidance mentions situational judgement only as one of the four UCAT subtests; it does not state that an SJT band is used as a selection criterion.
A-level requirements
AAA at A2 with at least two science subjects including Chemistry, all taken in one sitting. GCSE Maths and English at grade B or 5. The university now trades as the University of Lancashire. Its own course page states that it had previously restricted applications from UK students to the North West of the UK but, with increased UK places, has now opened up to applications from across the UK. The same page notes that only a very limited number of places are available for UK students.
Interview

Multiple Mini Interview, December to June.

Lancashire does not publish three of the five things a candidate needs before an interview.

Lancashire interview: full format, stations, dates and what is not published

Resits
University of Lancashire publishes no resit policy. That is not the same as resits being accepted, and it is worth asking admissions directly before relying on either reading.
Personal statement
Lancashire scores the personal statement, and is the most explicit school in this directory about how. It states that the personal statement and academic reference will be evaluated and scored to determine whether an interview is offered, and publishes the criteria: motivation for medicine, academic preparation, and practical experience covering caring roles, teamwork, initiative and work-life balance. It also says it can only assess an application on the information given, so anything left out is simply absent.

What the UCAT had to be, 2026 entry

University of Lancashire does not publish one.

That is the university's own position, not a gap in our research. Any specific number quoted for University of Lancashire elsewhere is somebody's reconstruction from reported scores, not a figure the medical school has confirmed. Treat it accordingly.

Now the University of Lancashire. It publishes no threshold, mean or median, stating only that the UCAT is used as part of the selection process before interview. Its former restriction of UK applicants to the North West has been lifted, which changes who can realistically apply far more than any threshold would.

University of Lancashire application data, checked 2026-09-01.

Applications, interviews and offers

University of Lancashire publishes none.

That is the university's own position, not a gap in our research. We read the page below and it carries no application, interview or offer counts. Any funnel quoted for University of Lancashire elsewhere is somebody's reconstruction, so treat it accordingly.

University of Lancashire application data, checked 2026-09-23.

National benchmark, for context

For context, the UCAT Consortium's own 2026 statistics report a mean cognitive score of 1918 (out of 2,700) across 42,359 tests, with the median (5th decile) at 1920 and the top decile at 2250+. This is a national figure, not University of Lancashire's own threshold, since University of Lancashire doesn't publish one for the current cycle.

UCAT Consortium, Test Statistics 2026

Standard A-level offer: AAA at A2 with at least two science subjects including Chemistry, all taken in one sitting. GCSE Maths and English at grade B or 5. The university now trades as the University of Lancashire. Its own course page states that it had previously restricted applications from UK students to the North West of the UK but, with increased UK places, has now opened up to applications from across the UK. The same page notes that only a very limited number of places are available for UK students. SJT policy: The University of Lancashire's published guidance mentions situational judgement only as one of the four UCAT subtests; it does not state that an SJT band is used as a selection criterion. Worth knowing: UCLan sets its threshold from the scores of whoever applies in a given cycle and says plainly it cannot be known in advance: "The threshold score will be set based on the scores of those applying in each cycle and will not be known beforehand." The UCAT decides who is interviewed; after that, offers rest on interview performance alone. The academic bar is AAA including at least two sciences with Chemistry among them, and all A-levels must be taken in one sitting, which rules out a staged or resat set. Interviews are MMIs, but be careful with the dates: the course page says the interview stage runs January to June while the MBBS applicant guide says December to April, and the school does not reconcile the two. A third line on the course page still advertises December 2025 interviews from last cycle. Shortlisted applicants also complete a transferable skills statement. If you are unsuccessful you may make only one further consecutive application, and the UCAT result is valid for one year only. Successful applicants then need occupational health screening, an enhanced DBS and a police check before enrolment. Always confirm against the official page before applying, since this is the most recent published position rather than a guarantee for the live cycle.

Source: University of Lancashire's own admissions page. Last checked 13 September 2026.

Every figure above is taken from that page. Where University of Lancashire publishes nothing, this page says so rather than quoting a number reconstructed from student reports.

See the full directory or the admissions hub.